skip navigation

London Beefeaters

Regular Season 2019

Recent London Beefeaters News

Ontario Conference Schedule

05/18/2022, 7:45am PDT
By Ryan Watters (@ryan2tswatters)

The eight-week schedule opens August 13

The CJFL in conjunction with the Ontario Conference (OFC) have released their 2022 schedule that will see the six-member Conference open the CJFL season the weekend of August 13, 2022 with a full slate of games.

The defending Conference champion London Beefeaters begin their title defence that afternoon at 5:00pm when they visit the Ottawa Sooners who return to Conference play after missing 2021.  The St. Clair Fratmen who finished as the top seed last year open their season at home when they welcome the Quinte Skyhawks at 7:00pm in a semi-final rematch and then the following afternoon the GTA Grizzlies entertain the Hamilton Hurricanes at 1:00pm. 

The teams are scheduled to play an eight-week regular season concluding on October 2nd.  The Conference playoffs will open on October 15th, following a bye weekend with a pair of semi-finals before the Conference championship game scheduled for Saturday October 22nd.

The winner of the Ontario final will host the BC Conference champion in the CJFL National Semi-Final on Saturday October 29th.  The winner of this game will travel the Prairies for the 2022 Canadian Bowl on November 12th.  

Grad Class 2021 - London Beefeaters

04/26/2022, 2:45pm PDT
By Ryan Watters (@ryan2tswatters)

Eight players join the CJFL Grad Class of 2021

Photo courtesy of Joanna Kurowski Photography

The defending Ontario Conference champion London Beefeaters have lost eight important pieces to graduation as they leave big holes on both sides of the ball.

They will begin their title defence in August and will be looking for other players to fill the spots left by the veterans who join the CJFL Grad Class of 2021.

QB Clarke McCallum – after five seasons, he led the Beefeaters offence in 2021 and completed 55% of his passes for 1380 yards and 15 touchdowns

WR Spencer Foster – he spent four seasons with the Beefeaters and in 2021 making 19 receptions for 346 yards and scored an 88-yard touchdown

OL Brayden Bell – he was an Ontario Conference All-Star in 2021 helping the Beefeaters offence to score the second most points last season

LB Codey McRoberts – he was a CJFL All-Canadian in 2021 after four seasons with the Beefeaters.  This past season he collected 18 tackles, five assisted tackles, two interceptions, one returned for a touchdown, two sacks, three blocked kicks, two knockdowns, one forced fumble, two fumble recoveries, one of which was returned for a touchdown

DL Jordan Fletcher (pictured) – he was a CJFL All-Canadian and was the Ontario Conference Defensive Player of the Year after 20 tackles, four assisted tackles, had a Conference high eight sacks and recovered a fumble

QB/WR/DB Devon Smith – he was a Conference All-Star in 2021 after three tackles and one interception

LB Moe Kadri (pictured) – he was a big part of the Beefeaters stifling defence this past season making 12 tackles and assisting on 13 special teams tackles and had an interception

DB Jackson Werstine – he played three seasons with the Beefeaters and was an important part of their secondary in 2021 despite playing in only four games.  He collected four tackles and had one assisted stop during the campaign

More CJFL Combine Invites

03/08/2022, 10:45am PST
By Ryan Watters (@ryan2tswatters)

A total of 28 CJFL players have been invited

Photo courtesy of Louis Christ Photography

The CJFL is proud to announce several former players have been invited to one of the four CFL Combines that will take place this month.  A total of 28 CJFL players will participate. 

The Ontario Regional Combine will take place on March 10 at the University of Waterloo, before Baie-D’Urfé, Que., hosts the Eastern Regional Combine on March 11. The Western Regional Combine on March 18 in Edmonton will conclude the trio of events, marking the ninth occasion that the league has hosted the regional showcases.  The National Combine will be the main event and takes place in Toronto from March 25-27.

The former CJFL invites who will take part in one of three Regional Combines are as follows:

DB Marcel Arruda-Welch – Valley Huskers
DL Donovan Burgmaier – Edmonton Huskies
DB Brandon Gandire – Westshore Rebels
DL Garth Knittig - Saskatoon Hilltops
WR Kyler Mosley – Okanagan Sun
WR Brendan Naujoks – Winning Rifles
K David Solie - Saskatoon Hilltops
RB Vitor St. Pierre-Laviolette - Regina Thunder
LB Jacob Battenfelder – Edmonton Huskies
DB Daniel Loggale – Edmonton Huskies
WR Isaac Fagnan – Edmonton Wildcats
LB Tanner Smith – Regina Thunder
OL Joel Braden – Regina Thunder
DL Sandar Mod – Hamilton Hurricanes

The former CJFL invites who will take part in the National Combine are as follows:

RB Jean Paul Cimankinda – Ottawa Sooners
DB Jayden Dalke - Edmonton Wildcats
RB Adam Marchart – Saskatoon Hilltops (pictured)
DL Riley Pickett – Saskatoon Hilltops
DL Anthony Federico – Hamilton Hurricanes  

Players previously announced that will take part in the Combines are:

RB Taz Bell – London Beefeaters
LB Cornelius Brown Jr. – Quinte Skyhawks
DL Austin Daisy – Calgary Colts
RB Alex Gayle - Edmonton Huskies 
WR Cody Holmes – St. Clair Fratmen
K Eric Maximuik – Regina Thunder
LB Codey McRoberts – London Beefeaters
WR/KR Brandon Poulin – Valley Huskers 
OL James Sides – Hamilton Hurricanes