skip navigation

Football Canada Coaches Convention

07/03/2014, 10:00am PDT

Five CJFL head coaches – Ryan Karhut (Winnipeg Rifles), Scott MacAulay (Regina Thunder) and Iain Maclean (Edmonton Huskies), Darcy Park (Edmonton Wildcats) and John Vouvalidis (London Beefeaters) have been invited to present at the Football Canada National Coaches Convention July 11 in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan. The coaches will give back and share their knowledge with the football community. 

The lineup includes a pair of head coaches who had tremendous seasons as rookie head coaches in 2013. Iain Maclean was awarded PFC coach of the year honours after rallying the Huskies to a 5-3 season following a 0-8 campaign the year prior. Scott MacAulay’s (pictured) inaugural season culminated in dramatic fashion, leading the Regina Thunder to a Canadian Bowl victory against the VI Raiders on home soil.

Also included is 2012 CJFL Coach of the Year John Vouvalidis who led the London Beefeaters to the franchise’s first Ontario Football Conference crown following a 7-1 record.

“I’ve both coached and played in the CJFL myself and am a firm believer in what junior football can do for both players and coaches -- the caliber of coaching within the league is tremendous,” said Football Canada technical coordinator, Aaron Geisler.

“Given that the convention was going to be hosted in western Canada, we wanted to feature some of the great young coaching minds who without hesitation agreed to give back to the football community.”

For more information about the Football Canada Coaches Convention, please visit the event page HERE... 

Tag(s): Teams  BCFC  OFC  PFC  Niagara Regional Raiders  Calgary Colts  Edmonton Huskies  Edmonton Wildcats  GTA Grizzlies  Hamilton Hurricanes  Kamloops Broncos  Langley Rams  London Beefeaters  Okanagan Sun  Ottawa Sooners  Grand River Predators  Regina Thunder  Saskatoon Hilltops  Valley Huskers  Vancouver Island Raiders   Westshore Rebels  St. Clair Fratmen  Winnipeg Rifles